We are CLOSED

5:00pm - 8:00pm | Cost: £12.50

Hestercombe Winter22 Mailchimp Header V3

We are delighted to present our bigger and brighter 2022 Christmas lights trail, ILLUMINATE.

ILLUMINATE will transport you on a magical journey of colour and light to bring an extra level of wonder to our trails. The natural features and views of the Landscape Garden come to life at night, with the spotlights and coloured paths drawing you up towards the Great Cascade, towards Sibyl’s Temple and back down past the Pear Pond and into the Formal Garden.

This stunning experience is three times as long as last year, so prepare to be awe-inspired at the beautiful gardens as they come to life this season.

Bring the whole family to enjoy this magical light experience, including dogs, who are very welcome on a lead.

Dates & Times

Limited capacity slots are available at 15 minute intervals from 5:00pm to 8:00pm (last entry).

Advance booking is advised; tickets are now on sale and sell out quickly.

Christmas at Hestercombe 2021


  • Thursday 24th November
  • Friday 25th November
  • Saturday 26th November
  • Sunday 27th November
  • Thursday 1st December
  • Friday 2nd December
  • Saturday 3rd December
  • Sunday 4th December
  • Thursday 8th December
  • Friday 9th December
  • Saturday 10th December
  • Sunday 11th December
  • Thursday 15th December
  • Friday 16th December
  • Saturday 17th December
  • Sunday 18th December
  • Tuesday 20th December
  • Wednesday 21st December
  • Thursday 22nd December
  • Friday 23rd December
  • Saturday 24th December
  • Tuesday 27th December
  • Wednesday 28th December
  • Thursday 29th December
  • Friday 30th December

ILLUMINATE Tickets & Prices

  • Adults £12.50
  • Children £9.50


    Children aged under 2 receive free admission - no need to book a ticket. Tickets must be purchased for children aged 2 to 15.

    Book ILLUMINATE tickets

    Good to know

    Please read the following carefully before booking your tickets:

    • Please check in at our Visitor Reception promptly at the time of your slot. Please don't be late, as you may miss your slot.
    • When you book online, you will receive a confirmation email. When you check in, please be ready with your reference number and a print out, or screenshot of your confirmation email to show at the Ticket Office. If you don’t receive a confirmation email please email info@hestercombe.com or call us on 01823 413923 to ensure that your booking is confirmed (if you have a Microsoft, Live, Outlook or Hotmail address you may not receive a confirmation email due to technical issues).
    • As this is an evening event, taking place after dark, you should ensure that you wear appropriate clothing and footwear, as there may be some slippery surfaces on your route, especially when wet. There will be site lighting in place to help guide you around the trail, but please bring a torch with you if you feel you will need extra lighting.
    • The illuminated trail is self-led, and a map will be provided on arrival.
    • Accessibility: most of the ILLUMINATE route is wheelchair-friendly, however because the estate was designed hundreds of years ago, there are issues with general accessibility around the event which is out of our control. If you are a wheelchair user and wish to visit ILLUMINATE, please call our Visitor Reception before booking a ticket.
    • Dogs are welcome at this event.

    View our event cancellation and refund policy

    If you experience any difficulty with booking, or have any questions, please email Visitor Reception in the first instance at info@hestercombe.com, or call 01823 413923.


    You may also like...

    Event Location

    Hestercombe Gardens
    Cheddon Fitzpaine
    Taunton
    Somerset
    TA2 8LG
    1 J7 A3539 1 J7 A3413

    What's On

    2022 dates for your calendar